Awarding the Fondation pour Genève Prize

Since 1976, the Fondation pour Genève prize has honoured people who come from Geneva, or who have chosen to live here, as well as institutions that contribute to the influence of Geneva in Switzerland and throughout the world in the fields of science, politics, economics, culture and humanitarian action.

Our laureates include Professors Denis Duboule, Jean Starobinski, Olivier Fatio and Klaus Schwab, former Secretaries-General of the United Nations Kofi Annan and Michael Møller, former federal councillor Ruth Dreifuss and more. Each of them has worked to ensure that their discoveries or actions promote humanity. They are chosen by the foundation board, and honoured at a public ceremony in an iconic Geneva location.

  • Richemont_blue
    Main Partner

The banks: Pictet & Cie Group SCA, Lombard Odier & Cie SA, Credit Suisse Group AG, Mirabaud & Cie SA, Bordier & Cie, Reyl & Cie SA, UBS Switzerland AG – The companies: Richemont International SA, Litasco SA, ACE & Company SA, LS Travel Retail International SA, m3 GROUPE, MKS (Switzerland) SA, MSC Mediterranean Shipping Company SA, Procter & Gamble International Operations SA, PSA International SA, Rolex SA – The institutions: Fédération des Entreprises Romandes Genève (FER), Services Industriels de Genève (SIG) – The foundations: Fondation du Domaine de Villette, Fondation Hippomène – The benefactors: Stéphane Barbier-Mueller, Rémy Best, Grégoire Bordier, Nicolas Brunschwig, Bertrand Demole, Claude Demole, Françoise Demole, Pierre Keller, Brigitte Lescure, Thierry Lombard, Yves Mirabaud, Yves Oltramare, Charles Pictet, Ivan Pictet, Nicolas Pictet, Renaud de Planta, Adam Said, Jacques de Saussure, Guy Waldvogel