The following can become members:

  • Diplomats in permanent missions to the Office of the United Nations in Geneva, the World Trade Organisation and the Conference on Disarmament.
  • Consul-Generals, consuls and honorary consuls (based in the Lake Geneva region).
  • Director-Generals, Secretary-Generals, High Commissioners of the governmental international organisations, and their deputies.
  • Presidents, Director-Generals, Secretary-Generals of non-governmental international organisations, and their deputies.
  • Members of management of multinational companies.
  • Directors and professors of the region’s principal universities and schools.
  • Personalities, domiciled in Geneva or the region, who are representative of local public life.

The Committee of the Diplomatic Club reserves the right to refuse applications for membership.